All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic   Page 1 of 1
 [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message

 Post subject: New TCL Tv. Having problems connecting videogame consoles
PostPosted: July 9th, 2015, 11:23 am 
Priest of Saradomin
Priest of Saradomin

Joined: January 31st, 2007, 8:05 pm
Posts: 1,145
Gender: Male
Status: Offline
Connected to the internet on the tv, but when i try to connect to gaming on the home page, it says no signal. How do i get the signal?


Top
 Profile
 

 Post subject: Re: New TCL Tv. Having problems connecting videogame console
PostPosted: July 9th, 2015, 9:58 pm 
Level 0
Village Elder
Village Elder
User avatar

Joined: May 13th, 2004, 6:41 pm
Posts: 18,864
Location: The Tower of Mist
Status: Offline

Donor: Wizard (2013)
Friend of Hiker
I'm not sure what your question is. What's a TCL TV? I guess I'm not familiar with that.

__________________
Image

.
Image

.
Legendary themed months are back! Maybe.
Image
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Top
 Profile WWW 
 

 Post subject: Re: New TCL Tv. Having problems connecting videogame console
PostPosted: July 10th, 2015, 12:04 pm 
Priest of Saradomin
Priest of Saradomin

Joined: January 31st, 2007, 8:05 pm
Posts: 1,145
Gender: Male
Status: Offline
It's a brand of television. A smart tv. When i'm at the home page, i can select cable to watch tv, or console to play videogames. When i do the latter, i get "no signal". I have wi-fi connected.


Top
 Profile
 

 Post subject: Re: New TCL Tv. Having problems connecting videogame console
PostPosted: July 10th, 2015, 2:51 pm 
Marketeer
Village Elder
Village Elder
User avatar

Joined: February 26th, 2011, 5:34 pm
Posts: 5,187
Location: RSN: Market_Man6, AresDawn
Status: Offline

Donor: Prince (2013)
I have never connected a console to the TV through wifi. I always use the HDMI or composite cables to connect the console directly to the TV.

Once you get it working, let me know how it runs. I hope there is no lag for you.
Do you have a very good quality router?

__________________
Image


Top
 Profile
 

 Post subject: Re: New TCL Tv. Having problems connecting videogame console
PostPosted: July 10th, 2015, 10:42 pm 
Priest of Saradomin
Priest of Saradomin

Joined: January 31st, 2007, 8:05 pm
Posts: 1,145
Gender: Male
Status: Offline
I think it's okay. I only plugged in the console's cables to the tv (yellow, white, and red for picture) besides the power. Do i need to plug in anything else?


Top
 Profile
 

 Post subject: Re: New TCL Tv. Having problems connecting videogame console
PostPosted: July 11th, 2015, 12:16 am 
Marketeer
Village Elder
Village Elder
User avatar

Joined: February 26th, 2011, 5:34 pm
Posts: 5,187
Location: RSN: Market_Man6, AresDawn
Status: Offline

Donor: Prince (2013)
Sounds like you got it.
Then note the auxiliary input you plugged those three cables into, and turn the TV to than source.

__________________
Image


Top
 Profile
 

 Post subject: Re: New TCL Tv. Having problems connecting videogame console
PostPosted: July 13th, 2015, 1:36 pm 
Priest of Saradomin
Priest of Saradomin

Joined: January 31st, 2007, 8:05 pm
Posts: 1,145
Gender: Male
Status: Offline
Problem is solved. I just went to the AV cables tab as an option opposed to go to "Game console".


Top
 Profile
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  Page 1 of 1
 [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
The Village and this web site are © 2002-2012

ThePub 2.0 - Designed by Goten & Jackstick. Coded by Glodenox & Henner.
With many thanks to the Website Team!